Investors

11/21/2012

Vale Day at NYSE

Rio de Janeiro, November 21, 2012 – Vale S.A. (Vale) will host a meeting with capital market participants on Monday, December 03, 2012 at the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE). The event will be transmitted live via video webcast through our website www.vale.com, starting at 10:00 am United States EST, 01:00 pm Rio de Janeiro time and 03:00 pm BST.

 

For further information, please contact:
+55-21-3814-4540

Rogério T. Nogueira: rogerio.nogueira@vale.com
Viktor Moszkowicz: viktor.moszkowicz@vale.com
Carla Albano Miller: carla.albano@vale.com
Andrea Gutman: andrea.gutman@vale.com
Marcelo Bonança Correa: marcelo.bonanca@vale.com
Marcelo Lobato: marcelo.lobato@vale.com
Marcio Loures Penna: marcio.penna@vale.com
Samantha Pons: samantha.pons@vale.com

This press release may include statements that present Vale’s expectations about future events or results. All statements, when based upon expectations about the future and not on historical facts, involve various risks and uncertainties. Vale cannot guarantee that such statements will prove correct. These risks and uncertainties include factors related to the following: (a) the countries where we operate, especially Brazil and Canada; (b) the global economy; (c) the capital markets; (d) the mining and metals prices and their dependence on global industrial production, which is cyclical by nature; and (e) global competition in the markets in which Vale operates. To obtain further information on factors that may lead to results different from those forecast by Vale, please consult the reports Vale files with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the Brazilian Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM), the French Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and in particular the factors discussed under “Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in Vale’s annual report on Form 20-F.

​​

Vale Day at NYSE