6/28/2018

Vale announces dates for reporting of 2Q18 performance

Rio de Janeiro, June 28, 2018 – Vale S.A. (Vale) will release its 2Q18 financial performance report on Wednesday, July 25, 2018, after markets closure. Vale will simultaneously release the consolidated financial statements in USD and BRL, in accordance with the IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standards). 

Vale will release its 2Q18 production and sales report on Monday, July 16, 2018, before the opening of the markets. 

On Thursday, July 26, 2018, Vale will host two conference calls and webcasts to discuss its 2Q18 performance. The first, in Portuguese (non-translated), will begin at 10:00 a.m. Rio de Janeiro time. The second, in English, at 12:00 p.m. Rio de Janeiro time (11:00 a.m. US Eastern Standard Time, 4:00 p.m. British Standard Time). 

Dial in to conference calls/webcasts: 

In Portuguese: 
Participants from Brazil: (55 11) 3193-1001 or (55 11) 2820-4001 
Participants from the US: (1 800) 492-3904 
Participants from other countries: (1 646) 828-8246 
Access code: VALE 

In English: 
Participants from Brazil: (55 11) 3193-1001 or (55 11) 2820-4001 
Participants from the U.S.: (1 866) 262-4553 
Participants from other countries: (1 412) 317-6029 
Access code: VALE

​​
​​
 

For further information, please contact:
+55-21-3485-3900

André Figueiredo: andre.figueiredo@vale.com
André Werner: andre.werner@vale.com
Carla Albano Miller: carla.albano@vale.com
Fernando Mascarenhas: fernando.mascarenhas@vale.com
Samir Bassil: samir.bassil@vale.com
Bruno Siqueira: bruno.siqueira@vale.com
Clarissa Couri: clarissa.couri@vale.com
Renata Capanema: renata.capanema@vale.com

This press release may include statements that present Vale’s expectations about future events or results. All statements, when based upon expectations about the future, involve various risks and uncertainties. Vale cannot guarantee that such statements will prove correct. These risks and uncertainties include factors related to the following: (a) the countries where we operate, especially Brazil and Canada; (b) the global economy; (c) the capital markets; (d) the mining and metals prices and their dependence on global industrial production, which is cyclical by nature; and (e) global competition in the markets in which Vale operates. To obtain further information on factors that may lead to results different from those forecast by Vale, please consult the reports Vale files with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the Brazilian Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM), and the French Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), and in particular the factors discussed under “Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in Vale’s annual report on Form 20-F.

​​​

Vale announces dates for reporting of 2Q18 performance