Vale announces dates for reporting of 3Q17 performance

10/2/2017

Vale announces dates for reporting of 3Q17 performance

Rio de Janeiro, October 2nd, 2017 – Vale S.A. (Vale) will release its 3Q17 financial performance report on Thursday, October 26th, 2017, at 6:00 a.m. Rio de Janeiro time (4:00 a.m. US Eastern Standard Time), and its 3Q17 production report on Thursday, October 19th, 2017, before the opening of the market. 

Vale will simultaneously release the consolidated financial statements in USD and BRL, in accordance with the IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standards). 

On the same day, October 26th, Vale will host a conference call/webcast in Portuguese, with simultaneous translation into English, at 11:00 a.m. Rio de Janeiro time. (9:00 a.m. US Eastern Daylight Time, 2:00 p.m. British Standard Time). Vale clarifies that the questions will be answered in the same language of the questions. Therefore, it will be possible to ask questions in both languages, english and portuguese. 

Dial in to conference call/webcast: 

Conference in Portuguese, with simultaneous translation into English: 
Participants from Brazil: (55 11) 3193-1001 or (55 11) 2820-4001 
Participants from the US: (1 888) 700-0802 or (1 800) 492-3904 
Participants from other countries: (1 786) 924-6977 or (1 646) 828-8246 
Access code: VALE

 

For further information, please contact:
+55-21-3485-3900

André Figueiredo: andre.figueiredo@vale.com
Carla Albano Miller: carla.albano@vale.com
Fernando Mascarenhas: fernando.mascarenhas@vale.com
André Werner: andre.werner@vale.com
Andrea Gutman: andrea.gutman@vale.com
Bruno Siqueira: bruno.siqueira@vale.com
Claudia Rodrigues: claudia.rodrigues@vale.com
Denise Caruncho: denise.caruncho@vale.com
Mariano Szachtman: mariano.szachtman@vale.com
Renata Capanema: renata.capanema@vale.com

This press release may include statements that present Vale’s expectations about future events or results. All statements, when based upon expectations about the future, involve various risks and uncertainties. Vale cannot guarantee that such statements will prove correct. These risks and uncertainties include factors related to the following: (a) the countries where we operate, especially Brazil and Canada; (b) the global economy; (c) the capital markets; (d) the mining and metals prices and their dependence on global industrial production, which is cyclical by nature; and (e) global competition in the markets in which Vale operates. To obtain further information on factors that may lead to results different from those forecast by Vale, please consult the reports Vale files with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the Brazilian Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM), and the French Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), and in particular the factors discussed under “Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in Vale’s annual report on Form 20-F.

​​

Vale announces dates for reporting of 3Q17 performance