Vale on resignation of members of the Board of Directors


Vale on resignation of members of the Board of Directors

Rio de Janeiro, December 2nd, 2019 - Vale SA (“Vale”) informs that, it has received letters of resignation from Mr. Marcio Hamilton Ferreira and Mr. Marcelo Augusto Dutra Labuto to the positions of effective members of the Company's Board of Directors, and to the positions of Coordinator of the Financial Committee and member of the Compliance and Risk Committee, respectively. 

The replacement of members of the Company's Board of Directors will take place in due time, pursuant to its Bylaws.


Ever since the Covid-19 outbreak began, our highest priority is the health and safety of our employees. Our IR team adopted work-from-home, and as we continue to face these new circumstances, we strongly recommend you prioritize e-mail and online engagement.

For further information, please contact:
Ivan Fadel:
Andre Werner:
Mariana Rocha:
Samir Bassil:

This press release may include statements that present Vale’s expectations about future events or results. All statements, when based upon expectations about the future, involve various risks and uncertainties. Vale cannot guarantee that such statements will prove correct. These risks and uncertainties include factors related to the following: (a) the countries where we operate, especially Brazil and Canada; (b) the global economy; (c) the capital markets; (d) the mining and metals prices and their dependence on global industrial production, which is cyclical by nature; and (e) global competition in the markets in which Vale operates. To obtain further information on factors that may lead to results different from those forecast by Vale, please consult the reports Vale files with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the Brazilian Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM) and in particular the factors discussed under “Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in Vale’s annual report on Form 20-F.


Vale on resignation of members of the Board of Directors