Vale informs on Extraordinary General Meeting

8/24/2017

Vale informs on Extraordinary General Meeting

Rio de Janeiro, August 24th, 2017 – Vale S.A. (“Vale” or “Company”) announces that it intends to call an Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on October 18th, 2017, at Avenida das Américas number 700, 2nd floor, room 218 (auditorium), Citta America, Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, in order to deliberate among other matters, on the election of two board members of the Board of Directors to fill vacant positions. 

Note that, the requests for inclusion of the candidates’ names on Vale's Board of Directors in the Absentee Ballot must be received until September 13th, 2017, respecting the percentages in accordance with the addendum 21 L-1 of CVM Instruction 481. Such requests must be sent in writing along with the information and documents demanded by the CVM Instruction 481 (art. 21-M) consistent with the guidelines contained in Vale's Reference Form item 12.2.

 

For further information, please contact:
+55-21-3485-3900

André Figueiredo: andre.figueiredo@vale.com
André Werner: andre.werner@vale.com
Carla Albano Miller: carla.albano@vale.com
Fernando Mascarenhas: fernando.mascarenhas@vale.com
Andrea Gutman: andrea.gutman@vale.com
Bruno Siqueira: bruno.siqueira@vale.com
Claudia Rodrigues: claudia.rodrigues@vale.com
Denise Caruncho: denise.caruncho@vale.com
Mariano Szachtman: mariano.szachtman@vale.com
Renata Capanema: renata.capanema@vale.com

This press release may include statements that present Vale’s expectations about future events or results. All statements, when based upon expectations about the future, involve various risks and uncertainties. Vale cannot guarantee that such statements will prove correct. These risks and uncertainties include factors related to the following: (a) the countries where we operate, especially Brazil and Canada; (b) the global economy; (c) the capital markets; (d) the mining and metals prices and their dependence on global industrial production, which is cyclical by nature; and (e) global competition in the markets in which Vale operates. To obtain further information on factors that may lead to results different from those forecast by Vale, please consult the reports Vale files with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the Brazilian Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM), and the French Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), and in particular the factors discussed under “Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in Vale’s annual report on Form 20-F.

​​

Vale informs on Extraordinary General Meeting