2/6/2018

Vale announces details on 4Q17 performance conference calls and webcasts

Rio de Janeiro, February 6th, 2018 – Vale S.A. (Vale) will host two conference calls and webcasts on Wednesday, February 28th, to discuss its 4Q17 performance. The first, in Portuguese (non-translated), will begin at 10:00 a.m. Rio de Janeiro time. The second, in English, at 12:00 p.m. Rio de Janeiro time (10:00 a.m. US Eastern Standard Time, 3:00 p.m. British Standard Time). 

Dial in to conference calls/webcasts: 

In Portuguese: 
Participants from Brazil: (55 11) 3193-1001 or (55 11) 2820-4001 
Participants from the US: (1 800) 492-3904 
Participants from other countries: (1 646) 828-8246 
Access code: VALE 

In English: 
Participants from Brazil: (55 11) 3193-1001 or (55 11) 2820-4001 
Participants from the U.S.: (1 800) 492-3904 
Participants from other countries: (1 646) 828-8246 
Access code: VALE

 

For further information, please contact:
+55-21-3814-4540

Rogério Nogueira: rogerio.nogueira@vale.com
André Figueiredo: andre.figueiredo@vale.com
Carla Albano Miller: carla.albano@vale.com
Fernando Mascarenhas: fernando.mascarenhas@vale.com
Andrea Gutman: andrea.gutman@vale.com
Bruno Siqueira: bruno.siqueira@vale.com
Claudia Rodrigues: claudia.rodrigues@vale.com
Marcio Loures Penna: marcio.penna@vale.com
Mariano Szachtman: mariano.szachtman@vale.com

This press release may include statements that present Vale’s expectations about future events or results. All statements, when based upon expectations about the future and not on historical facts, involve various risks and uncertainties. Vale cannot guarantee that such statements will prove correct. These risks and uncertainties include factors related to the following: (a) the countries where we operate, especially Brazil and Canada; (b) the global economy; (c) the capital markets; (d) the mining and metals prices and their dependence on global industrial production, which is cyclical by nature; and (e) global competition in the markets in which Vale operates. To obtain further information on factors that may lead to results different from those forecast by Vale, please consult the reports Vale files with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the Brazilian Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM), the French Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and in particular the factors discussed under “Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in Vale’s annual report on Form 20-F.

​​

Vale announces details on 4Q17 performance conference calls and webcasts