Boards, committees and councils

Boards, committees and councils

Boards, committees and councils

Executive Board

The executive directors are the company’s legal representatives and are responsible for day-to-day operations and the implementation of the general policies and guidelines set forth by the Board of Directors. Vale by-laws provide for a minimum of six and a maximum of nine executive directors.

The Board of Directors appoints executive directors for two-year terms and may remove them at any time. According to Brazilian Corporate Law, executive directors must be resident in Brazil. The executive directors hold regular scheduled meetings on a bi-weekly basis and hold additional meetings when called for by any executive director.

Meet the members of our Executive Board

Understand how we operate

Board of
Executive Board
Fiscal Council

The Advisory Committees, have as their mission to advise the Board of Directors of Vale, including proposing improvements related to its area of operation, in order to give greater efficiency and quality to the decisions of this board and to ensure that the Company's activities are conducted in accordance with laws, ethics and internal controls.

Get to know the members of the committees:

Finance Committee

Marcio Hamilton (Coordinator)
Gilmar Wanderley
Fernando Buso
Yoshitomo Nishimitsu
Adriano Seabra
Hugo Stoffel

Download the Corporate Charter

Sustainability Committee

José Penido (Coordinator)
Johan Ribeiro
Marcel Barros
Patricia Bentes
Carlos Alberto de Oliveira Roxo

Download the Corporate Charter

Personnel and Governance Committee

Fernando Buso (Coordinator)
José Mauricio
Sandra Guerra
Arthur Prado
Ana Silvia Matte

Download the Corporate Charter

Compliance and Risk Committee

Eduardo Rodrigues (Coordinator)
Marcelo Labuto
Hugo Stoffel
José Luciano Penido

Download the Corporate Charter

Governance, Compliance and Risk Committee:

Eduardo Refinetti Guardia (Coordinator)
Ney Brito
Fernando Jorge Buso Gomes
Eduardo de Oliveira Rodrigues Filho
Gilmar Dalilo Cezar Wanderley

Download Finance Committee

Sustainability Committee:

Fernando Jorge Buso Gomes (Coordinator)
Dan Antonio Marinho Conrado
Eduardo de Oliveira Rodrigues Filho
Clarissa Lins

Download Sustainability Committee

Personnel Committee:

Oscar Augusto de Camargo Filho (Coordinator)
Gueitiro Matsuo Genso
Marcel Juviniano Barros
Fernando Jorge Buso Gomes
Ana Silvia Matte

Download Personnel Committee

Compliance and Risk Committee:

Ney Brito (Coordinator)
Arthur Prado Silva
Moacir Nachbar Junior
Yoshitomo Nishimitsu
Sandra Guerra

Download Compliance and Risk Committee
Extraordinary Independent Consulting Committee for Dam Safety - Corporate Charter Extraordinary Independent Consulting Committee for Investigation - Corporate Charter Extraordinary Independent Consulting Committee for Support and Recovery - Corporate Charter

Send this page by email

Separate emails by commas